The FIFA Best Awards 2021 And All The Winners.

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski has emerged as the winner of the 2021 FIFA's The Best men's player Awards which took place in Zurich on Monday, January 17, 2022. 

After controversially losing out on the Ballon d'Or award to Lionel Messi last month,  Lewandowski has been finally honored at the FIFA's virtual ceremony.

The Polish striker beat PSG's Lionel Messi and Liverpool's Mohamed Salah to win the award for the second consecutive year.

"Thank you I am very honoured to win this trophy," Lewandowski said. "I feel very proud. This belongs to my teammates and coaches.

"I never dream about breaking this record [of Gerd Muller]. To score 41 in 29 games, if you ask me that a few years ago if it is possible I would tell you it is impossible. I also say to him thank you. He set so many records and to me it was always the next step to try and break it."

Meanwhile, in the women's category, Barcelona's Alexia Putellas became the first women's player to win the Ballon D'or, Uefa Player Of The Year and FIFA The Best for the same year. 

The Spaniard saw off competition from Chelsea superstar Sam Kerr, and Barcelona teammate Jenni Hermoso.

FIFA Fan Award was given to the Denmark and Finland Fans.

Both sets of fans who were present during the incident with Eriksen at Euro 2020. While the Danish midfielder was being resuscitated, the Finnish fans inside the ground began chanting 'Christian' and the Danes replied ' Eriksen'.

The Best FIFA Men's Coach was won by Thomas Tuchel.

The Chelsea boss wins the Best Fifa Men's Coach award after he took charge of the Blues halfway in the season and reached the 2021 Champions League final and won it. Thomas Tuchel beat out Pep Guardiola and Italy boss Roberto Mancini to clinch the award.

The FIFA Best Women's Coach was won by Emma Hayes.

A visibly shocked Emma Hayes, the current Chelsea boss, wins the award, beating out Barcelona's Lluis Cortes and former Netherlands/ and present England's boss Sarina Wiegman.

FIFA Fair Play 2021 Award was won by Denmark National Team, Danish medical team, and Staff. 

One of the most distressing moments in 2021 was Christian Eriksen's collapse during the Euro 2020 match against Finland.

Eriksen had a cardiac arrest and was surrounded by his Denmark teammates as the tried to stop the media and the crowd from witnessing the player being resuscitated.

After several tense and agonising minutes, the Danish medical team fought to save Eriksen's life, and thankfully they did.

The FIFA Puskas Award, for the best goal scored in 2021 was won by Erik Lamela for his rabona finish for Tottenham against Arsenal in the Premier League.

Lamela beat out Patrik Schick and his goal for the Czech Republic vs Scotland in the Euro 2020, and Mehdi Taremi who scores in Chelsea vs Porto Champions League match in April 2021.

The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper goes to Edouard Mendy.

Chelsea goalkeeper Edouard Mendy beats out Gianluigi Donnarumma and Manuel Neuer to The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper award.

The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper goes to Christiane Endler.

Christiane Endler wins the Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper award after she conceded just four goals all season. Endler beat out Ann-Katrin Berger and Stephanie Labbe.

Christine Sinclair wins FIFA Best Special Award.

The Canadian striker Christine Sinclair kicks things off with a special award in recognition for her 188 goals at international level, making her the all-time leading scorer in international football.

A FIFA Best Special Award was given to Cristiano Ronaldo on the night for being the all-time leading goalscorer at international level.

Cristiano Ronaldo was present in Zurich to collect the special award for becoming the men's international highest scorer with 115 goals for Portugal.

The Men's FIFPro World XI for 2021 includes:

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Gianluigi Donnarumma

๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น Rรบben Dias

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Leonardo Bonucci

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น David Alaba

๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท N'Golo Kantรฉ

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Jorginho

๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช Kevin De Bruyne

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท Lionel Messi

๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ Robert Lewandowski

๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด Erling Haaland

๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น Cristiano Ronaldo

The Women's FIFPro World XI for 2021 are:

๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Christiane Endler

๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ฅ๓ ฎ๓ ง๓ ฟ Lucy Bronze

๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท Wendie Renard

๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ฅ๓ ฎ๓ ง๓ ฟ Millie Bright

๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช Magdalena Eriksson

๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท Estefania Banini

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Carli Lloyd

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Barbara Bonansea

๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ Vivianne Miedema

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Alex Morgan

๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท Marta

No comments

Powered by Blogger.