OFFICIAL: Bayern Munich Are The 2021/22 Bundesliga Champions.

Bayern Munich have won the 2021/22 Bundesliga title after a 3-1 win against Borussia Dortmund in Saturday’s edition of Der Klassiker. 

It's their 10th straight Bundesliga title in a row since 2013, completing an unprecedented decade of dominance.

The German giants, have now won a total of 31 Bundesliga titles since their first trophy, while every other German clubs have win a combined 23 Bundesliga titles.

Bayern have sat top of the Bundesliga table since mid-September, meaning it was only a matter of time before clinching the much awaited title.

Serge Gnabry, Robert Lewandowski and Jamal Musiala scored the goals for the Bavarians against Dortmund on the night to set off the celebrations at a packed Allianz Arena.

READ MORE: Asisat Oshoala returns to action as Barcelona Femení put five past Wolfsburg in the first-leg of their Women's Champions League semifinal game in front of a record 91,648 crowd at the Camp Nou.

They have become the first German club and first team from Europe's big five leagues to win TEN league titles in a row, overtaking Juventus' 9 from 2012 to 2020. 

This may go some way to compensating the Bayern fans for their disappointing Champions League quater-final elimination at the hands of Villarreal.

Manager Julian Nagelsmann, has now won his first league title at the age of 34, as a huge glass of wheat beer dumped over his head. It’s going to be an extremely good night in Munich.

READ MORE: Show Of Class In North London As Arsenal Defeats Man United In Crucial Top Four Battle Clash.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.