Reactions As Heung-Min Son Is Snubbed From The PFA Team Of The Season, While Ronaldo, Salah, De Bruyne Makes Cut.

The Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) has announced the Premier League Team of the Year.

The PFA Player of the Year is chosen by members of the PFA, consisting of current and former footballers and scholars in the Premier League, the FA Women’s Super League and the English Football Leagues, making it the only footballing award voted on by players.

Liverpool dominated with six players in the 4-3-3 formation team despite failing to win the Premier League title following a dramatic last day fixtures; Alisson Becker was chosen ahead of Man City's Ederson Moraes in between the sticks. 

Both Brazilian shot-stoppers shared the 2021/22 Golden Glove award after finishing with 20 clean sheets each.

Trent Alexander-Arnold was chosen in the right-back position, also PFA Player of the Year nominee Virgil Van Dijk in centre-back,  Thiago Alcantara in midfield, African duo Mohamed Salah, and Sadio Mane in attack.

Three players came from the eventual champions Man City which includes, Joao Cancelo in the left-back position, Kevin De Bruyne and Bernado Silva in the midfield. 

Chelsea and Man United has one player each completing the XI, with Antonio Rudiger in the back-four defence after his stellar season at Chelsea, but has been newly signed by Real Madrid on a free transfer after his contract with the Blues expires at the end of June.

Five-time Ballon d'Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo earned his place in attack following a turbulent season after his return to Man United, scoring 18 goals from just 27 starts.

Meanwhile, the biggest surprise was seeing Tottenham Hotspur pair Harry Kane and Heung-min Son conspicuously missing from the PFA Premier League Team of the just concluded season.

Both players worth to Tottenham is immeasurable after they helped seal their Champions League return under Antonio Conte.

Son scored 23 goals and created 7 assists without a single penalty. The Korean Superstar became joint top scorer for the season, and won the Premier League Golden Boot alongside Mo Salah.

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year:

Alisson – Liverpool

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool

Antonio Rudiger – Chelsea

Joao Cancelo – Manchester City

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Thiago Alcantara – Liverpool

Bernardo Silva – Manchester City

Sadio Mane – Liverpool

Cristiano Ronaldo – Manchester United

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Fans Reactions To Heung-Min Son Omission From The PFA Player Of The Year And Team Of The Year:

No comments

Powered by Blogger.