Barcelona Finally Completes The Registration Of New Signings Except Jules Kounde Ahead Of 2022/23 La Liga Opener.

 Barcelona have successfully registered four of their five new signings in Robert Lewandowski, Raphinha, Franck Kessie and Andreas Christensen in time for their La Liga opener fixture against Rayo Vallecano this weekend.

The Blaugrana had not registered any of their new signings and the two players who had signed new contracts, going into Saturday’s encounter against Andoni Iraola’s side, leaving fans worried over the situation.

After much speculation and worry, As per the information on La Liga’s official website, Barcelona have completed the registration of Lewandowski, Raphinha Kessie and Christensen, who will now be available for the season opener against Rayo Vallecano. Soon after the news broke, the La Liga website crashed.

Ousmane Dembele and Sergi Roberto were also being listed as Barcelona players on the La Liga website.

The club reportedly sold 24.5 per cent of Barca Studios to Orpehus Media for £85m; the funds have allowed them to register some signings but not all ahead of the weekend.

Jules Kounde, thus, remains the only new signing who has not been registered for the opening matchweek by the Catalans.

Barcelona would have to free up so-called salary mass to register 23-year-old France defender Kounde, including using several mechanisms to increase their revenue in order to offset losses, reduce debt and fulfil La Liga's financial fair play rules.

Meanwhile, They are yet to complete the transfer of Marcos Alonso from Chelsea and Manchester City's Bernardo Silva remains a top target for manager Xavi Hernandez.

The LaLiga opener clash against Rayo Vallecano will be played on Saturday at the Camp Nou from 8pm.

Here is a list of Barcelona's 23-man squad vs Rayo Vallecano Below:

Goalkeeper: Marc-André ter Stegen

Defenders: Sergino Dest, Gerard Pique, Ronald Araújo, Andreas Christensen, Jordi Alba, Sergi Roberto, Eric Garcia, Samuel Umtiti.

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Pedri, Ferran Torres, Miralem Pjanic, Franck Kessie, Frenkie de Jong, Nico Gonzalez.

Forwards: Ousmane Dembele, Robert Lewandowski, Ansu Fati, Memphis Depay, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Raphinha, Martin Braithwaite.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.