Manchester City Are Crowned Champions Of The League Cup For The Third Year In A Row.

Manchester City on Sunday, emerge champions of the 2019/20 Carabao Cup for the third year in a row, following a 2-1 victory over Aston Villa at the Wembley staduim.

Pep Guardiola's men opened the scoring on the night through a Sergio Aguero's goal in the 20th minutes, Rodri Hernandez netted the second at the 30th minutes.

Tanzanian striker Mbwana Samatta scored a fantastic header late in the first half to put one for Aston Villa, as they trail 2-1 going into the break. The match ended 2-1 in favor of the Manchester blue team.

Manchester City have won four of the last five tournament in 2016, 2018, 2019 and now 2020.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.