Nominees For The 2022 Golden Boy Award Released, Checkout The Players.

  • Tuttosport has revealed their 100-player shortlist for the Golden Boy award in 2022, which includes ten Premier League superstars.
  • Harvey Elliott, Fabio Carvalho (both Liverpool), Anthony Elanga, Amad Diallo (both Man United), Fabio Silva, Ki-Jana Hoever (both Wolves), Pape Sarr (Tottenham), Yan Couto (Man City), Kacper Kozlowski (Brighton), Joe Gelhardt (Leeds) are all Premier League players.

Barcelona and Borussia Dortmund have the highest representation in the shortlist with five players. They are followed by Bayern Munich who have four while Premier League heavyweights Liverpool, Manchester United, and Serie A side Roma have three each.

The award is handed out by the Turin-based sports paper to honor the most promising player under the age of 21 in a calendar year and has been won by various modern-day luminaries.

It is considered a form of Ballon d’Or for younger players and is voted for by 40 journalists representing various European media giants, while people can also vote on the website.

READ MORE: La Liga Reports Man City and PSG To UEFA Over Financial Fair Play Breach.

The award has been in existence since 2003. Former Netherlands international Rafael van der Vaart was the first-ever recipient. 

Barcelona and Spain midfielder Pedri, is the current winner of the award, and he is up for the prize again alongside Barcelona teammates Gavi, Ansu Fati, Nico Gonzalez and AlejandroBalde all nominated. 

Pedri is only the second Barcelona player to have received the award after Lionel Messi in 2005. Furthermore, he is only the third Spanish international after Cesc Fabregas and Isco to have been given the honour. 

Eduardo Camavinga of Real Madrid who just won the Champions League under Carlo Ancelotti’s guidance, is favourite to win it this year.

The 19-year-old was signed from Rennes last summer for €31m and made 42 appearances for the Merengues.

Jamal Musiala of Bayern Munich, and Jude Bellingham of Borussia Dortmund are among the nominees.

Names Of Golden Boy Nominees:

Ansu Fati (Barcelona)

Gavi (Barcelona)

Joe Gelhardt (Leeds)

Wilfried Gnonto (Zurich)

Ryan Gravenberch (Bayern Munich)

Malo Gusto (Lyon)

Josko Gvardiol (RB Leipzig)

Henrique Araujo (Benfica)

Aaron Hickey (Bologna)

Piero Hincapie (Bayer Leverkusen)

Adam Hlozek (Bayer Leverkusen)

Ki-Jana Hoever (Wolves)

Ilaix Moriba (RB Leipzig)

Joelson Fernandes (Sporting CP)

Isak Bergmann Johannesson (Copenhagen)

Nemanja Jovic (Partizan Belgrade)

Arnaud Kalimuendo (Paris Saint-Germain)

Jakub Kaminski (Wolfsburg)

Ansgar Knauff (Borussia Dortmund)

Kacper Kozlowski (Brighton)

Isaac Lihadji (Lille)

Castello Lukeba (Lyon)

Noni Madueke (PSV Eindhoven)

Eliot Matazo (Monaco)

Nathanael Mbuku (Reims)

Fabio Miretti (Juventus)

Youssoufa Moukoko (Borussia Dortmund)

Yunus Musah (Valencia)

Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Cher Ndour (Benfica)

Luca Netz (Borussia Monchengladbach)

Tanguy Nianzou (Bayern Munich)

Nico (Barcelona)

Nico Williams (Athletic Club)

Nuno Mendes (Paris Saint-Germain)

Becir Omeragic (Zurich)

Simone Pafundi (Udinese)

Matias Palacios (Basel)

Paulo Bernardo (Benfica)

Pedri (Barcelona)

Yeremi Pino (Villarreal)

Devyne Rensch (Ajax)

Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund)

Fabian Rieder (Young Boys)

Rodrigo Ribeiro (Sporting CP)

Luka Romero (Lazio)

Georginio Rutter (Hoffenheim)

Lazar Samardzic (Udinese)

Cisse Sandra (Club Brugge)

Pape Matar Sarr (Tottenham)

Joe Scally (Borussia Monchengladbach)

Giorgio Scalvini (Atalanta)

Benjamin Sesko (Reb Bull Salzburg)

Brandon Soppy (Udinese)

Matias Soule (Juventus)

Filip Stevanovic (Manchester City)

Luka Sucic (Red Bull Salzburg)

Kamaldeen Sulemana (Rennes)

Tomas Suslov (Groningen)

Jan Thielmann (Koln)

Tiago Tomas (Sporting CP)

Malik Tillman (Bayern Munich)

Destiny Udogie (Hellas Verona)

Maarten Vandevoordt (Genk)

Aster Vranckx (Wolfsburg)

Elye Wahi (Montpellier)

Illya Zabarnyi (Dynamo Kyiv)

Nicola Zalewski (Roma)

Karim Adeyemi (Borussia Dortmund)

Felix Afena-Gyan (Roma)

Lucien Agoume (Inter)

Anouar Ait El Hadj (Anderlecht)

Janis Antiste (Spezia)

Alejandro Balde (Barcelona)

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)

Stipe Biuk (HNK Hajduk Split)

Edoardo Bove (Roma)

Jayden Braaf (Borussia Dortmund)

Brian Brobbey (Ajax)

Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)

Rayan Cherki (Lyon)

Mohamed-Ali Cho (Angers)

Francisco Conceicao (Porto)

Yan Couto (Manchester City)

Mohamed Daramy (Ajax)

Amar Dedic (Red Bull Salzburg)

Amad Diallo (Manchester United)

Diego Moreira (Benfica)

Jeremy Doku (Rennes)

Radu Dragusin (Juventus)

Hugo Ekitike (Reims)

Anthony Elanga (Manchester United)

Harvey Elliott (Liverpool)

Sebastiano Esposito (Inter)

Maxime Esteve (Montpellier)

Fabio Carvalho (Liverpool)

Fabio Silva (Wolves)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.